If I Were in Charge of the World

If I Were in Charge of the World

 

(Form change poem with thanks to Judith Viorst)

 

If I were in charge of the world,

I’d cancel warm vegetables except for corn

And also flu shots (It hurts!).

 

If I were in charge of the world,

There would be more popcorn with chocolate drizzle,

More cake and mac and cheese,

And lots of baths instead of showers.

 

If I were in charge of the world,

You wouldn’t have deer meat (Yuck!),

You wouldn’t have bad dreams, only good ones,

And you wouldn’t have bad kids that are not nice.

 

If I were in charge of the world,

Cake for breakfast would be a balanced meal,

All people would be nice not mean,

And a person who sometimes makes too much noise

And is a little too silly

Would still be allowed to be in charge of the world.

 

About Cherie Blessing

My name is Miss Blessing, and I would like to welcome you to our class blog! Teaching is the calling of my heart, and I hope to set an example of tenacious engagement in learning this year. Let the Great Adventure begin!

1 Comment

  1. Your world sounds nice except deer meat is yum yum.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *