If I Were a 49er: Gold Rush

I heard people talking about the Gold Rush at Sutter’s Mill, and I got interested.  So I decided to go and try panning for gold.  If it didn’t work out, I would sell tools for the miners.

So I got on a covered wagon and headed over there to California.  When I got to Sutter’s Mill, I started panning for gold.  The water was freezing!  So I got on my knees and leaned over the water and scooped mud in my pan.  Something shiny caught my eye!  I shouted, “Gold!”

I wanted to see if I could find more, but it didn’t work.  I started selling tools instead.  I got rich and had a great time.

 

About Cherie Blessing

My name is Miss Blessing, and I would like to welcome you to our class blog! Teaching is the calling of my heart, and I hope to set an example of tenacious engagement in learning this year. Let the Great Adventure begin!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *